Porcelains are in

Dad and I punched holes on Monday when he had some time. I went home and cracked all the Porcelains.

I went out after work yesterday and got all the Porcelains in, both the saved crop as well as the 3rd year bulbils. The sun sets really early these days, doesn’t it? I took a photo of when I finished. In the second photo you can see where the planted bits end in the 2nd and 3rd rows, where it’s no longer holes but raked over.

And now we get a Colorado Low with a lot of rain expected…better than snow! I will finish the rest on Saturday, or if it’s too wet then, Sunday. I hope the holes won’t fill in with the rain, but as always, it is what it is 🙂

In other news, I was able to get rubber boots on…I hate rubber boots but I did wear them the past 2 days even though I didn’t really need them. I was really happy to even be able to get them on! Very proud of how my foot is healing. It still hurts at times or if I knock it, but luckily I’m able to get a shoe on it now as the weather is getting colder. Good timing, foot!

I’ll update when our babies are all tucked in for the winter!

S.

Leave a comment

Filed under Garlic

Leave a comment